FANDOM


BTV News+ Today is a programme on BTV News+ which currently runs between 10:00 AM-1:00 PM GMT (5:00-8:00 AM ET)

Overview Edit

Launched by BTV News+ in 1998, BTV News+ Today originally ran from 12:00-2:00 PM GMT (7:00-9:00 AM ET) every weekday afternoon. The lack of differentiation in terms of content & tone however, meant that there was no clear focus to the segment in a way that there later would be.

After being dropped in the autumn of 2001 as the channel shifted to more rolling output, the programme was resurrected in 2002 between 10:00 AM-1:00 PM (5:00-8:00 AM ET). The show remained like this until in 2005, when BTV News+ underwent a major relaunch & a 2nd 'shift' was established to run between 2:00-5:00 PM GMT (9:00 AM-12:00 PM ET) in addition to the morning shift which now ran between 9:00 AM-12:00 PM GMT (4:00-7:00 AM ET). At this time, the show was presented by 3 presenters simultaneously.

In 2006, several changes were made to the format with the number of presenters reduced from 3 to 2 & an increasingly large amount of time was spent @ the news desk rather than presenting the show from different locations around the BTV News+ Centre.

In February of 2009, BTV News+ Today was reduced by 1 hour, broadcasting from 10:00 AM-1:00 PM GMT (5:00-8:00 AM ET), with The LIVE BTV NewsDesk broadcasting from 9:00-10:00 AM GMT (4:00-5:00 AM ET)

Afternoon shiftEdit

Before 2005, the 1:00-5:00 PM shift on BTV News+ was not referred to on-air or in any schedule as 'BTV News+ Today'. It has therefore been omitted from the table

External links Edit

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.