FANDOM


BTVNews+.com, formerly BTV.com/News, is a nightly TV news programme broadcast from 7:00-7:30 PM GMT (2:00-2:30 PM ET) weekdays on BTV News+ in the United Kingdom. It's the 1st British news programme to be solely dedicated to Internet-led news

History Edit

The programme was launched in October of 2007 & focuses on the popular news stories on the BTV News+ website, as well as the Internet as a whole. In February of 2008, BTV.com/News won a Royal TV Society award for it's innovative approach to news & for letting "the public rather than the news editor set the agenda”.

The programme is streamed LIVE through BTV News+'s website & while the TV audience goes to a commercial break, the host of the programme gives the online audience additional content.

On Monday the 8th of September of 2008, BTV.com/News became BTVNews+.com (in line with the recent web address change for BTV News+) & moved to the 7:00 PM GMT (2:00 PM ET) slot each weekday, running until 7:30 PM GMT (2:30 PM ET). The show previously ran from 7:30-8:00 PM GMT (2:30-3:00 PM ET) from Tuesdays-Fridays

Categories Edit

  • Most clicked: The top stories on BTVNews+.com
  • Movers: The host & a guest blogger chat about the hot topics
  • Buzz: A guest debate with a web agenda
  • Most searched: The top searched words on BTVNews+.com
  • Popular Video: Current popular web videos

External links Edit

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.